OUR

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Big Bob's customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had. 

49
7
1
0
0
4.8
57 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Zeke Hilsinger

2 months ago

Customer service is great and they always take good care of me. Thank you

Vaughn

3 months ago

I am happy with the product that was installed.

ann knowles

6 months ago

Great customer service. Speak with Pat. He is very easy to work with and has a wealth of information about everything that is available.

Emily Greer

6 months ago

Pyung Song

8 months ago

Colleen Cleland

10 months ago

R N

one year ago

Great selections

Response from business
Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

Delmahni Graham

one year ago

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review.

Chelsea Donovan

one year ago

Super helpful

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Tessa Dennis

one year ago

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

David Savage

one year ago

Really great deals on already cut pieces.

Response from business
Thank You for taking the time to giving us a review on how we are doing.

Dolly. Loree Wiltse

one year ago

Jonas helped me with the most wonderful and kindness and informative knowledge Thank you Jonas! 🙀🐈🐈‍⬛🐱

Response from business
Thank you for the review and it was great working with you.

Geri Williams

one year ago

I 100% recommend Big Bob’s Flooring. They worked with us over the course of a few days, never pressuring us to make a decision on the spot. Came out for a measurement and worked up many many different quotes to fit our price range and answered every question I had. They also explained what I should look for in carpet and how I would get longevity out of our purchase. We received quotes from other carpet companies but Big Bob’s excellent customer service and ability to work with us outbid them all. Super happy with our decision!

Response from business
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a review.

Sherry Johnson

one year ago

Excellent customer service. Worked with Pat. Ralph installed the floors. Beautiful, detailed job. Would use again.

Response from business
Thank you Sherry and glad you love your new floors! Let us know if you need anything else.

Charles “Charlie” White

one year ago

Response from business
Thank You for the review.

Tom Deal

2 years ago

Good store. Good sales staff. Been purchasing product since 2006. My home has vinyl kitchen and bath flooring from here. No problems with it. Very happy with quality. Recently purchased a vinyl plank flooring that's going in our living room and office. Thanks Pat, Seth and Carmen.

Response from business
Thank you for the review and buying from us since 2016.

Evgeny Ranauneut

2 years ago

Great place

Response from business
Thank you for the review.

Gary Schade

2 years ago

We've purchased here before, we got a great product, unique and long lasting at a great price, this time their price, and for that matter all the industries prices have gone through the roof.

Response from business
Thank You for your business and review. We are trying to fine ways to keep the price down, but we are get price increases monthly now. The start of 2022 there is a increases for all 3 manufactures of flooring across the board. We will keep buying close out and special to keep the great prices.

David Horne

2 years ago

Response from business
Thank You for the review.

david ustick

2 years ago

Busy place but very well organized and a the people are attentive

Response from business
Thank you for leaving another review.

David Ustick

2 years ago

They have a large inventory and selection. Nice people

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and the compliment.

Cray Aloysius

2 years ago

Jeff did an awesome job at helping us decide on flooring to choose, and prices at Big Bob's are very fair. Jeff answered all of our questions. The crew that installed our flooring did an amazing job! Thanks Big Bob's

Response from business
It was great working with you. Thank you for the post.

Kyle Kidd

2 years ago

Bought a linoleum floor remnant at a discounted price here. Easy to do business with and got a good price.

Response from business
Thank You for taking the time to write a review and your business. Glad we could make it easy for you.

Ruth Willard

3 years ago

Response from business
Thank you so much Ruth! We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us. If you get a chance let us know how we can do a better job to make your experience more enjoyable. Drop us a email or call Pat 907-561-2121.

Mary Portlock

3 years ago

Love this store. Great customer service

Response from business
Thank you so much Mary! We really appreciate you taking the time to write the review. if you ever need anything else let us know.

Heidi Moore

3 years ago

Response from business
Thank you Heidi

Mario Blandino

3 years ago

Very patient and helpful!

Response from business
Thank you taking the time to write the review.

Steven Campanella

3 years ago

They had an LVP that I loved. I bought it at a discounted price. They also allowed me to keep it there until I was ready for install. Jeff was the guy that helped me out.

Response from business
We really appreciate you taking the time to write this and it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you!

John Dittrich

3 years ago

Pat and his crew at Big Bob’s combined with Ralph and his crew that do the installation are all fantastic to work with! Our flooring project started almost a year ago as we embarked on a kitchen remodel. Huge selection of LVP and most of the major brands. We took sample after sample home trying to find one we liked that matched our new cabinets and countertops. Pat was very patient and helpful - going to great lengths to find us samples we’d seen online and bringing them in for us to compare in our home. Finally settled on one from Shaw a little over a month back. Ralph came out within a couple days and measured it all up following which Pat promptly ordered it, having it in his warehouse in Anchorage in only a few weeks. Ralph and his great crew came back out shortly thereafter and did the install of our entire main floor in three days - including demo of our old tile, carpet and laminate flooring. Baseboards were carefully removed, marked and replaced at the conclusion of the job. The crew worked around our piano and other big furniture - moving things as they progressed. Very orderly and conscientious of walls and everything else in our home as they worked. The floor looks amazing and all baseboards are back up, no holes in our walls, caulking done masterfully and we’re now ready for paint. Big Bob’s is a terrific flooring outfit. They focus on customer service, rather than a big, shinny store, and the service is top notch. I highly recommend them for your flooring needs and we will definitely be going back next time we need any future flooring!

Response from business
Thank you so much John! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this and it was a pleasure working with you. You know where we are if you ever need anything!

Jacob Dempsey

3 years ago

Good selection of flooring ranging from inexpensive to high quality, and their prices are fair.

Response from business
Thanks Jacob!

monte kiggins

4 years ago

Found what I needed @ 50% off,nice

Response from business
Awesome! Love to hear that, thanks Monte

Wil Sundberg

4 years ago

Huge thanks to John and the warehouse dude's for straightening out my little situation! Great customer service! I'll be back :-)

Response from business
Thank you!

Ra Ga

4 years ago

Worked the most with Pat, but the whole crew was super helpful. We had a fairly complicated order due to seller financing most of the costs to put carpet and laminate in the house we bought. Pat answered all my questions and went out of his way to make sure we were happy with our choices. They were even able to negotiate a one off carpet and pad haul-off with the installers since we pulled out the old stuff ourselves. Not something the installers normally do if they aren't the ones to pull it out. A JOY to work with!! Will definitely be back for future projects.

Response from business
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it! Glad we could help.

Chelsi Marian

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Patrick Bookey

4 years ago

Big Bobs has always been fantastic to work with. They are courteous, and know their stuff. Pricing and labor are very fair and they go above and beyond to make sure your project goes well. I will continue to use Big Bobs and suggest that others look there first for your flooring needs. I would give them 6 stars, option is just not available.

Response from business
Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate it.

K Loran

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Kayla B

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Richard Randlett

5 years ago

Response from business
Thanks!

Chantel Shouse

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Lorena Blackwell

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Michael Jenks

5 years ago

UPDATE: Big Bob's took care of our issue and made it right, above and beyond what was expected. Very pleased with the resolution.. The salesman was top notch. Really impressed by his knowledge and customer service. However - the install didn't go well. The installer and I didn't re-connect due to the earthquake, and I didn't want to work with him again anyway. Big Bob's made it right (although not their legal responsibility) - tightening some areas and covering some tack strips that were poking through one threshold. Now, it's an excellent install with great customer service. I'd recommend Big Bob's for their knowledgeable staff and extraordinary care they take to make sure things are right.

Response from business
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the kind words regarding our Sales Staff. We are sorry to hear about how the installation played out, but we will do our best to correct the installation issues. We plan on sending a new installer out this weekend to fix the issues and will be giving you the $20 that went missing after the install. Big Bob's Flooring Alaska uses local Independent Contractors for installation. Installers are not Employees of Big Bob's Flooring. We try our best to select the best installers for the job, based on the job requirements and product being installed. Unfortunately, sometimes this relationship between customer and installer does not work out for the best. Big Bob's Flooring does NOT make any money on the install. However, we will back ALL material purchases and will work with you to resolve any installation issues which is why we plan on sending out another contractor to correct the install issues on this job. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. We hope after this weekend, all the installation issues will be addressed and we hope to work with you again in the future. Sincerely, Big Bob's Flooring Alaska

Michael Sibley

5 years ago

Response from business
Thanks!

Douglas Markussen

5 years ago

Great prices!

Response from business
Thank you!

Brian Preble

5 years ago

Good guys who are very helpful and patient

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it.

Rosie Drew

6 years ago

Jeff is awesome. This is my second trip to Big Bobs. Price is fair and staff is very helpful. Appreciated all the assistance Jeff gave me on my order. Thanks Big Bobs!!

Response from business
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate it.

Michael Brown

6 years ago

Response from business
Thanks!

Rudy Poglitsh

6 years ago

Pat Bell is professional, very friendly, and very reasonable. I would definitely choose him again.

Response from business
Thank you!

Paul Berger

6 years ago

Always first class! Thanks Pat and Jeff!

Response from business
Thanks so much!

Kelly van Hoek

6 years ago

Tony Levine at Big Bob's is just amazing to deal with and made our whole experience a great one! He seemed to always make himself available. Very prompt with his communication and in this day and age that is a must! Honestly, couldn't ask for better service from the time Tony came to measure and advise at the house to being available at showroom to pick out material to checking in with us after installation by flooring crew. I will recommend Big Bob's to all my friends and family!

Response from business
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future!

Redd Clevo

6 years ago

These guys are awesome. Tony came out and did a free estimate told us exactly what it would be and it was exactly what it was supposed to be and it was fabulous. Shan and Shamus did an awesome job. We highly recommend Big Bobs flooring. What a pleasure it was working with you fast honest friendly service.

Response from business
Hi Redd, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you had a positive experience here. If there is anything else you need, we would be glad to help you out!

connie wirz

6 years ago

Fair pricing, good quality and ask for Jeff for excellent customer service.

Response from business
Thank you for leaving us a review!

Carmela Bell

6 years ago

Great customer service!

Response from business
Thank you!

Bruce Oakley

6 years ago

Pat was more than helpful and answered all my questions.

Response from business
Glad we could help. Thanks!

Kaden Galvez

6 years ago

Great experience, helpful and easy buying experience

Response from business
Thank you!

Sean Kennedy

8 years ago

Dealt with a few different reps in the process of getting house refloored. Amazing service from all. Not like going into Home Depot flooring. Great selection and great advice. Totally recommend without one reservation

Response from business
Thanks!!

Peacelivesak Peacelivesak

8 years ago

I can honestly say that Pat and his team at Big Bob's Flooring WENT OUT of their way to not only make me an extremely happy customer but one that will most certainly come back, and highly recommend them to others as well. Thanks Gang!

Response from business
Thank you!

One Stop Pumping

9 years ago

Big Bob's has the most helpful, friendly, and patient employees. It's a great store whether you just want to browse and be left alone or need someone to go through specs with you. Their honest advice comes from years of experience rather than what will make the most buck- and that is rare in today's businesses! They have great selection and great prices, and it's so helpful that they are open on the weekends.

Response from business
Thank you!